Our Team

McLaren Housing Society manages and maintains its own housing wait list and partners with many community based agencies who may refer applicants. Applicants are encouraged to contact the society every twelve months to update information.

Our Staff

Senior management

Kim Stacey
Executive Director
Originally from the UK, Kim has worked in the non-profit housing sector in Vancouver for more than 25 years having joined McLaren Housing in 2010. Under her leadership the society has more than doubled its programs, services and staffing and has created an established continuum of housing provision for low income families and individuals in Vancouver and the Lower Mainland. Kim is a strong voice for the importance of adequate housing in HIV health and the value of portable subsidies as an affordable and effective housing solution. She is currently a Board Member of Pacific AIDS Network, the provincial agency representing and advocating for organizations working with the HIV/AIDS community.

Sophia Robinson
Director of Finance and Strategy

Sharon Pratt
Community Programs Manager
(604) 558-4089

Ilm Kassam
Director of Supportive Housing
(604) 566-8633

Society Operations

Barb Farley
Administration & Communications Coordinator
(604) 669-4090

Mark Leblanc

(604) 566-8638

Tracey Peltz
Resident Support Worker
(604) 566-8642

Therese Barrozo
Resident Support Worker
(604) 566-8640

Michella Alhaber
Housing Support Coordinator

(604) 558-4089

Our Board

Board members bring a variety of knowledge, skills and personal experiences which are shared for the benefit of the organization. Each board member has been touched by HIV/AIDS in various ways and has a strong commitment to the organization and its overarching Vision and Mission.

Board of Directors

President: Michael Hoche

Vice-President: Dale Buote

Treasurer: Joseph Sathianathan

Secretary: Lorelei Philips

Directors: Graeme Boyd, Kristy Kerr

Members at Large: Jody Jollimore, Rob O’Dea, Barbe Pickering

Ex Officio: Kim Stacey

To contact the Board, you can send an email to bod@mclarenhousing.org

Scroll to Top